Saturday, 14 November 2009 15:23

Archiving, Delisting

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

This is a quicky!

When a user is in there MyCP and they cancel a listing, it goes into the Delisited Tab. It cannot be reopened. The Tab serves as a record of items delisted by the Admin or the user (owner).

This differs from a the Ended tab ($ilance->GPC['sub'] == 'exprired') loads all projects where the status is expired. Upon the execution of each cron, the auction_expiry class is loaded and it moves all due open listings to expired, and then all expired listings to finished.

I think maybe finished items, should probably get their own tab, or be moved to the archive automatically.

 

Read 4059 times Last modified on Saturday, 14 November 2009 17:51
Cameron

Cameron is a PHP Application Developer and consultant and spends much of his time furthering the business goals of his company Magnetic Merchandising Inc. which he started in 2005.

Cameron has provided technical deployment and consultation for many entities since starting MMI. Much of that work has been in complex hosted auction platforms, professional Joomla! deployments and extension development and sales.

As such, Cameron has acquired a deep technical skill-set, a sensitivity to client needs, and the ability to produce anything those clients can visualize.

Everyday, he actively seeks out and becomes familiar technologies that will give MMI clients maximum return for their web development and general e-presence dollar.

magneticmerchandising.com
More in this category: Auction Expiry »